Governing Members

Justice Mool Chand Garg (Retd.)

Justice Mool Chand Garg, 68 years, is the retired High Court Judge. He started his practice as an advocate in 1978, worked as Additional District Judge from 1995. He was appointed as Additional Judge of Delhi High Court in 2008 and was confirmed as Permanent Judge on 17.06.2013. During the said period, he was transferred to Madhya Pradesh High Court and posted to Indore, Jabalpur and Gwalior. He was superannuated on 10.06.2016 from Gwalior.

Ashok Kumar Tandon

Member, Press Council of India (1985-1988); Member, Press Registration & Appellate Board of PCI;(1985-1988); Member, Editors’ Guild of India,present; Member,Press Association; present, Member, India International Centre,present; Media Advisor to the Prime Minister, Atal Bihari Vajpayee, in the rank of Additional Secretary (1998-2004), Director, Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism & Communication, NOIDA (2004-2009) Senior Professor M C National University of Journalism & Communication, NOIDA (2009-2013) Media Consultant/advisor on contract basis, JNPT (2014-2019), Media Consultant/advisor on contract basis, MSME Ministry; (2019-2021), Member, Supreme Court-mandated Committee for Content Regulation of Government Advertising (CCRGA), (2018-2021), Chairperson, Journalists’ Welfare Scheme (JWS) Guidelines Review Committee (2021-22), Specialties: Political Analyst and Commentator, Media Relations & Media teaching.

Manoj Kumar Mishra

Shri Manoj Kumar Mishra, 60 years, is an eminent Media personality. He joined Jansatta Delhi in 1986 and retired as Chief Correspondent of Janasatta in 2020. Apart from Jansatta his articles and reports were regularly published in Dinman, Chauthi Duniya, Nav Bharat Times, Dainik Hindustan etc. Awards: Best Reporting Award 2002 by Delhi Legislative Assembly Patrakarita Samman 2004-05 by Delhi Hindi Academy Books Published: “Maine Dekha Danga” in 2007 by Radhakrishna Prakashan “Apno Ka Sangharsh” in 2019 by Shashi Prakashan.